Skip to content

2024 ADISA Board Selects President-Elect, Officers

2024 ADISA Board Selects President-Elect, Officers-John Grady. Alternative investments, ADISA, 1031, broker-dealers, RIA, registered investment adviser, DST, Delaware statutory trust, board of directors

At its first board meeting of the year, the new ADISA (the Alternative & Direct Investment Securities Association) board – elected by the membership in late 2023 – selected its 2024 officers. ADISA is a trade association serving the alternative investment and securities industry.

2024 ADISA Board Selects President-Elect, Officers. Jade Miller. Alternative investments, ADISA, 1031, broker-dealers, RIA, registered investment adviser, DST, Delaware statutory trust, board of directors
Jade Miller of Bourne Financial Group

As reported last year by The DI Wire, Jade Miller of Bourne Financial Group began her term as the 2024 ADISA president. At the meeting, John Grady with ABR Dynamic Funds was elected as the 2024 president-elect and will serve as president in 2025. This is the first time a previous president has been elected to serve again as Grady served as ADISA’s president in 2017 (ADISA’s bylaws permit a repeat term after a five-year wait).

John Grady serves as ABR Dynamic  Funds’ chief operating officer and general counsel. The firm is a registered investment advisor and manages several private funds, mutual funds and sub-funds using proprietary, volatility-focused strategies. Prior to joining ABR Dynamic Funds, Grady was a partner at Practus LLP and DLA Piper LLP. Before that, he held various positions with industry leading firms focused on managed futures, real estate, and other alternative assets and strategies.

As reported in December 2023, the six newly elected (or re-elected) members of the board of directors were:

Christy Hutchison, Shopoff Realty Investments
Matthew Iak, U.S. Energy Development Corporation
Kyle Kadish, IBN Financial Services
Mark Kosanke, Concorde Financial
Brad Updike, Mick Law
Joanna Venetch, Hana Solutions

Additionally, three directors-at-large were appointed by the ADISA executive committee:

Catherine Bowman, The Bowman Law Firm
Ann Moore, International Assets Advisory
David Pittman, Cottonwood

At the January 2024 board meeting officer roles were determined. Iak will serve as ADISA’s vice president; Bowman as ADISA’s secretary; and Kosanke as treasurer. Michael Underhill of Capital Innovations, ADISA’s 2023 president, will serve the Board as its immediate past president.

Bowman, Hutchison, Iak, Kadish, Kosanke, Moore, Pittman, Updike, Venetech join Miller and Underhill, and the returning 2023 board members, who were elected or appointed last fall to two-year terms:

Angela Barbera, NexPoint
Mat Dellorso, WealthForge
Sylvia Kwan, Ellevest
Stephen Lovell, Lovell Wealth Management
Greg Mausz, Skyway Capital Markets
Amanda Teeple, Concept Capital Markets
David Wilson, Equifinancial

Darryl Steinhause of DLA Piper also serves as nonvoting, volunteer legal counsel, and Thomas Voekler of Williams Mullen provides volunteer hospitality legal counsel.

ADISA board elections occur in the fall; each new director was elected to a two-year term through 2025.

The Alternative & Direct Investment Securities Association bills itself as the nation’s largest trade association representing the non‐traded alternative investment space. ADISA’s members are typically involved in non-traded real estate investment trusts, business development companies, master limited partnerships and private and public funds (LPs/LLCs), 1031 exchange programs (DSTs/TICs), energy and oil and gas interests, equipment leasing programs or other alternative and direct investment offerings.

For more ADISA news, please visit their directory page.